Loading Events

« All Events

Stories and Spirits: Celebrate the release of “Mastering the Art of French Murder” with author Colleen Cambridge

May 17 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

$37

Join us to celebrate the release of a fantastic new murder mystery: “Mastering the Art of French Murder” with the author herself, Colleen Cambridge!
Colleen will be in Kenosha on Wednesday, May 17 from 7 to 9 p.m. at The Apis Hotel & Restaurant. Joining Colleen to ask her all about writing books about murder and mayhem is Blue House Books favorite author Sharon Nagel, of the Juneau Black “Shady Hollow” mystery series!

Colleen and Sharon will be talking about the writing process, how they come up with their stories, and how to plan the perfect murder (fictional, of course).

Your ticket includes a copy of “Mastering the Art of French Murder” by Colleen Cambridge, and a drink of your choice; we highly recommend our signature event cocktail, The French Murder 75, a spin on the classic French 75. There will also be a nonalcoholic version of the drink, or you’re welcome to get any other beverage at the bar (some exclusions may apply).

We also highly recommend dinner at The Apis before the event. They have graciously offered 10% off your meal with proof of event ticket (valid May 17 only, some exclusions may apply).

ABOUT THE BOOK

Set in the City of Light and starring Julia Child’s (fictional) best friend, confidant, and fellow American, this magnifique new historical mystery series from the acclaimed author of “Murder at Mallowan Hall” combines a fresh perspective on the iconic chef’s years in post-WWII Paris with a delicious mystery and a unique culinary twist. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Marie Benedict, Nita Prose, and of course, Julia Child alike!

Details

Date:
May 17
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cost:
$37
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://blue-house-books.com/events/20230517

Organizer

Blue House Books
Phone:
262-612-5525
Email:
info@shopatbhb.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

The Apis Hotel & Restaurant
614 56th Street
Kenosha, WI 53140 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(262) 220-7120
View Venue Website